

Kinross Cycling Club

THE GP SERIES 2019

Event: 1 Mile Sprint Date: 12/09/2019

Pos	Name	Cat	Time	Pts
1	Marcus Rae	M SNR	00:01:51.24	100
2	Tim Payne	M VET	00:01:57.11	[A Ð
3	Craig Johnston	M VET	00:02:03.57	98
4	David Haining	M VET	00:02:03.84	97
5	Jeff Lawson	M SNR	00:02:04.15	96
6	Rory Maddocks	M JUN	00:02:04.66	[A 2
7	Grant Young	M VET	00:02:06.80	94
8	Struan Bennet	M JUN	00:02:06.99	93
9	Paul Maddocks	M SVET	00:02:07.66	[8]}
10	Iain Riddell	M EXP	00:02:07.82	91
11	Miriam Rennet	F VIN	00:02:11.86	90
12	Andrew Bruce	M SNR	00:02:14.34	89
13	Sandy Bennet	M VIN	00:02:17.80	88
14	Carlo Fiorentini	M SVET	00:02:18.40	87
15	John Myerscough	M EXP	00:02:19.63	[88]
16	Jane Timperley	F VIN	00:02:21.14	[842
17	Hazel Golda	F VET	00:02:22.4	84
-	Paul Zarb	M VIN	Volunteer	-
-	Malcolm Adams	M EXP	Volunteer	-
-	Richard Sanderson	M SNR	Volunteer	-
-	Jason Omond	M VET	Volunteer	-
-	Andy Craig	M SVET	Volunteer	-
-	Kathryn Baker	F VET	Volunteer	-

A nice night to finish the GP Series, sun and a easing tail wind. Marcus took his first win of the year being one of two under the 2 minute marker.

Following the finish riders made their way for a social at Kirklands Hotel. A fitting end to the season.

Huge thanks to all organisers, volunteers, and of course, participants in making the season such a



Kinross Cycling Club

success. Hope to see as many of you as possible to celebrate each others performances at the club awards evening Saturday 23rd November. Tickets available soon.