

Kinross Cycling Club

THE GP SERIES 2018

Event: Milnathort 10 [2] Date: 19/07/2018

Pos	Name	Cat	Time	Pts
1	Erik Lornie	M VET	00:23:22	100
2	Stuart McElroy	M SNR	00:24:23	99
3	Jason Omond	M VET	00:24:59	98
4	Paul Maddocks	M SVET	00:25:24	97
5	Stephen Crawford	M SVET	00:25:30	96
6	Grant Young	M VET	00:25:43	95
7	Ross Turner	M SNR	00:26:01	94
8	Iain Riddell	M VIN	00:26:29	93
9	Frank Chalmers	M EXP	00:26:37	92
10	David Middlemiss	M VIN	00:26:51	91
11	Sandy Bennet	M SVET	00:27:06	90
11	David Haining	M VET	00:27:06	90
13	Andrew Bruce	M SNR	00:27:34	88
14	Hazel Golda	F VET	00:28:03	87
15	Malcolm Adams	M EXP	00:28:27	86
16	Stewart Wilson	M VIN	00:28:28	85
17	Kirsty Ellis [NF]	F SVET	00:29:35	-
18	Morag Bruce	F VET	00:30:12	84
19	Trevor Keer	M EXP	00:30:16	83
20	Rory Maddocks	M JUN	00:32:07	82
-	Alan Rose	M VET	Volunteer	-
-	Paul Zarb	M VIN	Volunteer	-
-	Arthur Mitchell	M VET	Volunteer	-
-	Steve Chisholm	M VIN	Volunteer	-
-	Jeff Wall	M SVET	Volunteer	-
-	Rachel Payne	F SNR	Volunteer	-



Kinross Cycling Club

-	Jane Timperley	F SVET	Volunteer	-
-	Alan Rose	M VET	Volunteer	

The planned Loch Leven TT was converted to a second Milnathort 10TT because of persistent roadworks at Vane Farm. Mr Sunshine was in evidence and a moderate westerly breeze, and twenty riders took part on the day. There was some excellent riding and 3 riders went under 25 minutes, with Erik Lornie showing excellent form to take first place in 23:22. Hazel Golda took first place for the ladies in 28:03. Well done Rory for a good ride and for continuing to fly the flag for the juniors.

New faces keep appearing this year and particular thanks to new marshals Alan who marshalled at the end of Burleigh Road, and Rachel who helped Jane out by acting as spotter at the end. Thanks to everyone who helps to make this series happen, by both competing and by helping out.